Department of Computer Science


    The basic aim of the Computer Science department is to prepare students for careers as software professionals and for advanced studies in Computer Science. We develop and work with a range of technologies to build systems and applications that help to solve today’s problems, and share skills and knowledge with the community. We are committed to provide the opportunity to master the computer science discipline to students. Our program combines strong fundamentals, project and team- oriented activities, and soft skills, leading to a well-rounded professional education.


    Modern age “The age of computer” regarding this our college has established the outstanding department of computer science, in 1993. Under the guidance of Dr.J.M.Mantri, Principal of our college Prof.Koulwar P.M., ShriNaleshwarkar P.R. have taken a lot of efforts for establishment of computer science department. Dr.L.V.Thakare of Physics was the first co-coordinator of department. Under the supervision ofDr.Thakare different short term courses of the computer operation were introduced. Beside that from 1994 the courses of YCOMU, Nasik were also introduced. At the beginning of our department there were only three computers. In 1996-97 the reputed institute of marathwada DVIIT – CEDTI has joined our department to run advanced computer courses Mr.M.L.Ghan and Mr.D.A.Agarkar has been appointed to control these activities. In 1999-2000 Mr.D.R.Sawalkar of Commerce department has appointed as Head of the department. He was also appointed as Coordinator of YCMOU computer courses. Meanwhile department introduced “Computer Techniques” subject at 10+2 level course under MCVC. The charge of department was handed over from Mr.D.R.Sawalkarto Mr.M.L.Ghan. In the next year 2000-2001 our department introduced “Computer Science” subject as optional subject for the degree level course i.e., B.Sc.. For the first year the current staff Mr.M.L.Ghan and Mr.D.A.Agarkar conducted this course. In next year Miss D.S.Khatod was appointed as a lecturer for one year. For the year 2002-2003 Mr.M.M.Achintalwar and Mr.G.C.Pande were appointed as lecturer. To fulfill the goal on knowledge our department introduced three new courses i.e., BCA, B.Sc. (CS) & M.Sc. (CS). For the year Mr.M.Ahamad, Mr.V.K.Saraswat and Miss A.A.Badera were appointed as lecturer for these courses. According to the increasing strength courses and student we have installed number of advanced computers and also established another well equipped and well furnished computer lab to fulfill the requirements of students. In the current academic year 2021-22 we have 07 no. of working teaching staff in our department. They are Mr. R. D. Kene, Mr. J. A. Sheikh, Mr. A. D. Pattebahadur, Mr. R. P. Shelke, Mr. S. S. Pipparwar, Mr. R. S. Devhade, Miss. M.P.Jadhav and one non-teaching staff Mr. S. K. Thombre.


  • Robust problem-solving skills.
  • Substantial knowledge of a broad class of problem-solving techniques (e.g. Algorithms, heuristics, and design techniques).
  • Substantial understanding of the fundamentals of Computer Science.
  • Ability to clearly communicate technical concepts both orally and in writing.
  • Ability to readily work with other disciplines.
  • Appropriate, occasional innovation of our curriculum so it incorporates ever-changing Computer Science technology.

Co-curriculam Activity::

  • Guest lectures
  • Quiz competitions
  • Students seminars
  • Poster presentations
  • Preparation & Demonstration of models
  • Excursion study tours


  • Well Equipped Laboratory
  • Internet and Wi-Fi for students
  • ICT based Learning Facilities
  • LCD Projectors
  • Well Qualified Teaching Staff


Courses Offered::